Home >> 2016 Election News >> Fox News Debate Finalists Announced – Who made it and who didn’t

Fox News Debate Finalists Announced – Who made it and who didn’t

Fox News announced today which GOP candidates would be standing on the stage at this Thursday’s debate.

Real estate magnate Donald Trump; former Florida Gov. Jeb Bush; Wisconsin Gov. Scott Walker; former Arkansas Gov. Mike Huckabee; retired neurosurgeon Ben Carson; Texas Sen. Ted Cruz; Florida Sen. Marco Rubio; Kentucky Sen. Rand Paul; New Jersey Gov. Chris Christie; and Ohio Gov. John Kasich.

As we reported, the only seats in question were the 8th and 9th, now filled by John Kasich and Chris Christie. Rick Perry was the third candidate vying for one of those two spots and did not make the cut.

Fox used an average of the last five published national polls to make the final decision.

The debate will air on Thursday, August 6th at 9pm eastern. A pre-debate forum for the other candidates will begin at 5pm eastern.

READ:  Democrats On The Wrong Side Of History: Again

Looking for more great news and commentary from a conservative perpective? Visit our homepage!

About R. Mitchell

Rich Mitchell is the Sr. Managing Editor of Conservative Daily News. His posts may contain opinions that are his own and are not necessarily shared by Anomalous Media, CDN, staff or .. much of anyone else. Find him on twitter, facebook and