-->

Conservative Daily News - The best news, analysis and opinion articles written by a collection of citizen journalists. Covering a range of important topics in blogs, op-ed, and news posts, these upstanding patriots are bringing back American exceptionalism with every entry..

Jesus is All Right With Abortion

Recently a comedian named Sarah Silverman posted a video on the internet where she interviewed Jesus, or, really, a white person pretending to be Jesus, because we all know the real Jesus was an average-looking Jewish man. Sarah Silverman is obsessed with abortion, and she asked this incarnation of Jesus if killing babies was OK. Pretend Jesus said sure, no problem, kill ‘em all and I’ll sort them out, ha ha ha. Pretend Jesus is so funny.

I don’t know much else about Sarah Silverman other than that she once dated Jimmy Kimmel, and when he dumped her for Matt Damon, Kimmel announced that Damon had bigger boobs. But she appears to be a darling to liberals, and they eat up her allegedly funny skits such as this one. It’s controversial. It’s edgy.

No it isn’t.

If Sarah Silverman really wanted to be controversial and edgy, she wouldn’t interview Pretend Jesus. She should have interviewed Mohammed and asked him why it’s okay in Arab culture to smack women, and why it’s okay in Arab culture for a father to attempt to and/or murder his daughter when she becomes too Westernized. If she had Pretend Mohammed say something outrageous like, “The skins of our dead women make great lamp shades,” we’d have some controversy. But Sarah Silverman, an obvious Jew, won’t do that because she doesn’t want her next Internet video to feature her getting beheaded by ski-masked Muslim terrorists, because that’s what Muslim extremists do when you make fun of Mohammed.

If Sarah Silverman really wanted to be controversial and edgy, she wouldn’t interview Pretend Jesus. She should have interviewed an actual aborted fetus and asked how the procedure went. If the aborted fetus said something outrageous like, “It was better than Splash Mountain at Disneyland and I’m sorry I can’t be aborted again,” there would be outrage and gnashing of teeth.

Instead, Sarah Silverman, an untalented, unimaginative liberal who keeps failing to sell shows to outlets like NBC and HBO, does what is safe. Interviewing Pretend Jesus won’t get her head cut off, and, at this point, since Christianity is always a target, nobody but your humble correspondent really noticed. One has to wonder why she bothered, but since liberalism is a mental disorder, we can assume she was off her meds. Liberals do crazy things when they’re off their meds.

 

BRIAN DRAKE is the author of The Rogue Gentleman, a thriller in the tradition of Brad Thor and Vince Flynn, available in both paperback and ebook.

Conservative Daily News allows a great deal of latitude in the topics contributors choose and their approaches to the content. This is due to our approach that citizens have a voice, not only the mass media. Readers will likely not agree with every contributor or every post, but find reasons to think about the topic and respond with comments. We value differing opinions as well as those that agree. Opinions of contributors are their own and do not necessarily reflect those of CDN, Anomalous Media or staff. Click here if you'd like to write for CDN.
Put This Story in your Circles and Share with your Friends

Comments (3)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Jan Brown says:

    You’re probably right….that was just me being nice.

  2. Jan Brown says:

    I’ve never heard of either of these poor souls that feel compelled to get on the liberal band wagon to attack Christianity. Why on earth??? The only answers I come up with is an embittered childhood left a huge gap in the moral & mental development of the fetus her own mother felt valuable & kept, perhaps a huge cry for attention…or ‘save me’…Then, again, could these 2 just be preoccupied with sex without responsibility? One thing for certain for certain, they speak from ignorance….will just add them to the prayer list.

    Thanks, Brian, Sometimes those of us that know Jesus forget the misery of those who don’t.

    • Brian Drake says:

      Jan,
      Indeed. If what you say is true, it has to be subconscious. I’m not sure they’re smart enough to think even at that level, but I’ll give them the benefit of the doubt.