5 of 12 Members of the Super Committee Received Bundled Cash from Lobbyists

By | November 23, 2011

5 of the 12 members of the deficit Super Committee received Bundled Cash from Lobbyists.

It's not how they normally get the cash, but you get the idea.


Shall we name names?

Yes we shall!

Co-Chairmanship of an Unconstitutional Congressional Committee apparently has it’s privileges:

Paty Murray D – WA $262,000 (democrat co-chair)
Jeb Hensarling R – TX $235,500 (republican co-chair)

And sometimes it’s not bad just being a member:

Chris Van Hollen D – MD $40,000
Dave Camp R – MI $32,000
John Kerry D – MA $20,425

Source: http://sunlightfoundation.com/

Conservative Daily News allows a great deal of latitude in the topics contributors choose and their approaches to the content. We believe that citizens have a voice - one that should be heard above the mass media. Readers will likely not agree with every contributor or every post, but find reasons to think about the topic and respond with comments. We value differing opinions as well as those that agree. Opinions of contributors are their own and do not necessarily reflect those of CDN, Anomalous Media or staff. Click here if you'd like to write for CDN.
Put This Story in your Circles and Share with your Friends

0 thoughts on “5 of 12 Members of the Super Committee Received Bundled Cash from Lobbyists

  1. NoChangeNoLeadershipFromObama

    By walking away from Simpson-Bowles, Obama created the need for the super committee, which had no chance of success.

    Obama himself appointed Bowles and Simpson to his National Commission on Fiscal Responsibility and Reform.

    The talking point now is that Simpson-Bowles is nearly identical to the super committee Democratic plan.

    If that is the case, then why did Obama walk away from Simpson-Bowles?

    Obama apparently wants no decrease in the out-of-control spending, regardless of whether it is tax or revenue in increases proffered by Republicans.